Forging a Cohesive Brand. Looks Like I Have Homework

Something is in the air. Almost every blog that I usually frequent is talking about branding, YOUR branding and taking a look at how others see you. So here goes.

I started with my blog. The banner, my signature, the logo and images. Using the logo on a few side bar images and in a few posts. Also making sure all the pictures that accompany posts look similar in esthetic and have my touch {with my secret weapon}.

Next up… the Fanpage. Having the profile picture match my blog profile picture is huge to me. It isn’t life or death, but I have to say I am much faster at clicking the follow button or like button if I can immediately recognize the person or product I am looking for. Notice what you appreciate from other bloggers when it comes to recognizing them and try to utilize it.

I love how The Hungry Goddess has her profile images matching, from twitter, to her fanpage and Blog. I know I can trust it and that she is THE Hungry Goddess I am looking for.

Fanpage Screen Shot

Twitter Screen Shot

Now my homework. My Twitter profile has a similar image to the fanpage and my wordpress profile, but the background image could speak more of the site. So tonight I will be working on that.

My other dilemma is my etsy shop. I have been branding it a certain way for over two years, have business cards printed and all that jazz. To change it might be detrimental to further sales from repeat buyers or referrals by business card exchange. That is something I will have to sit on for a minute. So, I will do some work making sure I look like one person and not many personalities.

Share with us some of your tricks and tips: How do you keep your Social Media profiles and Website looking like they belong to the same family? or What changes will you be making?

**Image credit for the feature image: The Hungry Goddess
3 thoughts on “Forging a Cohesive Brand. Looks Like I Have Homework

    • The WORLD is definitely going to get a lot shinier and way more fun with us in charge. So glad you could stop by and take a peak. Hard at work and always working. I Love it!

  1. Pingback: Forging A Cohesive Brand part II: My Homework « Tehlia Lauerman

Leave a Reply

